FAQ

Natrel Products

Natrel Products

It refers to the bacterial cultures added during the cheese-making process that cause the lactose to naturally diminish throughout the ripening period. It ensures that the product is 100% lactose-free and can be enjoyed by all cheese lovers without the discomfort.

 

Absolutely. All Natrel products are naturally gluten-free.

We do not just pasteurize our milk. We filter it to remove virtually all the bacteria that shorten its shelf life and give it a purer taste that stays fresh longer, naturally - without any preservatives.

Through our filtration process, we can give our milk a pure taste that stays fresh longer, naturally - without any preservatives. Our packaging with the "fresh-seal packaging" stamp also helps preserve the delicious, fresh taste of this product.

Natrel Fine-Filtered milk does not contain any preservatives. We use a series of pasteurization and filtration methods to make Natrel Fine-Filtered Milk’s shelf life longer. Unless you purchase Natrel Calcium and Natrel Omega-3, only vitamins A and D are added to the milk.

If the carton, bag or plastic container is sealed and kept refrigerated, regular pasteurized milk lasts 19 to 22 days. Natrel Fine-Filtered Milk packaging with the "fresh-seal packaging" stamp is guaranteed to stay fresh for 15 days longer than our regular pasteurized milk when refrigerated and unopened. Once the carton, bag or jug is open, you should consume the milk within 7 to 10 days. You can increase the shelf life of your milk by refrigerating it (at a temperature of between 1°C and 4°C). Keep in mind that it may begin to lose its freshness after only 20 minutes at room temperature.

Yes, you can substitute regular milk with Natrel Lactose Free for all your recipes. It’s perfect for cooking. It can do everything milk does and has the great taste of milk - without the discomfort.

Yes, we do. Our Natrel Lactose Free dairy products are available in 1 L and 2 L cartons, 4 L bags, skim (0% fat), 1% and 2%. Plus, we offer Natrel Lactose Free 10% Coffee Cream, Natrel Lactose Free 35% Whipping Cream, Natrel Lactose Free ice cream & Natrel Lactose Free Butter; So you can once again enjoy the great taste of dairy products - without the discomfort.

Yes, of course. We offer Natrel Organic Fine-Filtered Milk in Ontario and Quebec. We also sell Natrel Organic Milk in British Columbia. Our Natrel Organic Milk comes from organic farms.To find out where you can buy our organic products, visit our Natrel Organic Products page.

Our organic milk comes from organic farms that comply with rigorous standards (Canadian Organic Standards) established by Quality Assurance International. Indeed, our Organic Fine-Filtered Milk comes from Canadian dairy farms dedicated to organic farming principles.

You can freeze Natrel Chocolate Milk. It can be put straight into the freezer for up to three weeks. Freezing does not alter the taste or nutritional value of milk, but its texture and appearance may be slightly modified. You should defrost the milk in the refrigerator and shake it well before you consume it. Once defrosted, chocolate milk should be consumed quickly.

You can serve Natrel Milk to children once they have been weaned from breast milk or infant formula. Do not hesitate to consult your doctor to find out the best time to make the transition to regular milk.

We offer a wide choice of cream that will meet your specific needs:

  • Natrel Lactose Free 10% Coffee Cream
  • Natrel Lactose Free 35% Whipping Cream
  • Natrel 5% Light Cream
  • Natrel 10% Half & Half Cream
  • Natrel 18% Table Cream
  • Natrel 35% Whipping Cream
  • Natrel 20% Aerosol Whipped Cream

Plus, our choice of Natrel Café flavoured cream, perfect for both coffee and dessert

In whole milk, vitamin A can be found in fat particles. The process of skimming milk tends to reduce the amount of vitamin A that is naturally found in milk. For this reason, vitamin A, otherwise known as palmitate, must be added to low-fat milk, like our skim, 1% and 2% products.

Vitamin D is added to milk to maximize the body’s capacity to absorb the calcium it needs to build and maintain healthy bones and teeth.

Yes, you can sour your own milk by adding one tablespoon of either vinegar or lemon juice to one cup of Natrel Milk. We do not recommend that you use any milk product that has expired or is “no good” to make sure that your baking turns out perfectly.

Natrel Milk does not contain preservatives. We fine-filter our milk, so its taste stays fresh and pure longer. Moreover, according to regulation currently in force in Canada, milk cannot contain antibiotic residues and artificial growth hormones are not approved for use in dairy cattle. Milk supply safety and quality regulations are very strict and include provisions for farm and dairy processing plant inspections and testing.

For more details, visit the Health Canada website.

Of course. Every single drop of Natrel Milk comes from Agropur Cooperative, a dairy cooperative 100% owned by Canadian producers. Therefore, when you buy products from Agropur, you’re choosing to contribute to the Canadian economy.

To learn more, visit the Agropur website : www.agropurpride.com

Although our Natrel Flavoured Milk products are delicious all on their own, their rich, creamy taste can definitely make your recipes truly inspired, giving them that little something extra that’s distinctly you. Pancakes with Natrel Dark Chocolate Milk? Sure. Muffins with Natrel Partly Skimmed Maple Milk? Absolutely. With Natrel Flavoured Milk, you can let your imagination run free.

For more inspiring ideas, visit our Recipes section : www.natrel.ca/en/recipes

Natrel Salted and Unsalted Butters are available in Quebec, Ontario, British Columbia and Atlantic provinces in selected supermarkets and warehouse club locations.

Natrel Half-Salted Butter is available in Quebec in selected supermarkets.

Natrel Lactose Free Butter is available in Quebec, Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Atlantic provinces in selected supermarkets.

Natrel Organic Butter is available in Quebec, Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Atlantic provinces in selected supermarkets.

If you’re having trouble finding our products, go to the Contact Us section of our website and send us a message by filling out our contact form. Upon receiving your request, we will send you the name of a store near you that carries our products.

We recommend that you keep Natrel Butter in the refrigerator in its original foil covering. This way, you can keep it for up to three weeks once opened. If you think you will be keeping it longer, we suggest you wrap it further in a piece of aluminum foil to preserve its fresh taste longer.

If you like your butter soft, you can keep a small quantity on the counter, in a covered butter dish, for two or three days.

Natrel Butter freezes well if it is first wrapped in a plastic freezer bag. When properly wrapped, Natrel Unsalted Butter will keep for three months and Natrel Salted Butter will be good for a full year. When you are ready to use it, leave your Natrel Butter to thaw in the refrigerator for a few days to obtain the best possible texture.

Source: http://www.dairygoodness.ca/butter

There is only a trace amount of caffeine in our Caramel Latte Milk. It comes from the coffee flavour made from coffee extract, about 0.47 mg per 250 ml serving. Our Caramel Latte Milk can thus be enjoyed by the entire family.

Lactose intolerance

Lactose intolerance

Lactose intolerance is defined as the inability to properly digest lactose, a form of sugar found in dairy products. Symptoms include abdominal cramps, bloating, flatulence and discomfort.

Most people develop intolerance to lactose as they age. Very few infants are lactose intolerant, but for many people, lactase production diminishes as they age.

Source : http://inhealth.cnn.com/digestive-health-center/10-things-to-know-about-lactose-intolerance/;jsessionid=BBE096AA25C6BEBCD14294D8E7E2410E?redirect=beme 

You should talk to your doctor. He or she will be able to give you an accurate diagnosis and help you deal with your condition.

Just find lactose free products that fit your dietary needs, like our Natrel Lactose Free dairy products. This is not just rediscovering the great taste of fresh dairy. This is a touch more. This is all of your old favourites, from shortcake to creamy carrot soup. And all of your new favourites too. This is lactose freedom. Taste the possibilities without the discomfort.

No. Lactose free products are dairy products adapted for people with lactose intolerance.

 

Lactose is a natural sugar found in milk. Lactose needs to be broken down by lactase to be absorbed by the human body. If undigested, lactose can ferment within the body, causing gas and acidity.

Lactase is the enzyme produced by the human body to break down and digest lactose. Lactase production varies from individual to individual.

Good news: Natrel Lactose Free products can be compared to the regular dairy products’ health benefits. They are a great source of protein, calcium and vitamin D. Check out our products’ nutritional information for more details.

From the start, we’ve strived to keep the delicious taste of fresh milk. We’re proud to produce lactose free products that have the same fresh milk taste that you love.

Of course! Our lactose free dairy products can be used in any recipe that calls for dairy products.

 

Here are a few recipes to get you inspired; Just select Lactose Free as a filter: www.natrel.ca/en/recipes

Certain non-dairy processed foods list dairy products among their ingredients or use lactose-related food additives, such as whey or milk solids.

Yes it is. According to the studies, approximately seven million Canadians suffer from lactose intolerance.

Source : http://cdhf.ca/en/disorders/details/id/13 

Conservation

Conservation

To preserve the fresh, pure taste of your Natrel Milk for a longer time, reseal the carton or jug (or fold the bag to remove the air) AND return it to the refrigerator after each use. Milk should be refrigerated at a temperature of between 0°C and 4°C.

We strive to produce the best milk every day. For your benefit, we also had to find a way to preserve its fresh, pure taste as long as possible. We worked hard to develop our fresh-seal packaging, which guarantees an even longer shelf life for our products, preserving the delicious, fresh taste of milk longer.

You can freeze Natrel Milk. In cartons or bags, it can go straight into the freezer but the milk in jugs needs to be emptied into a suitable container. Freezing does not alter the taste or nutritional value of milk, but its texture and appearance may be slightly modified. Milk should only be kept in a freezer for no longer than three weeks. You should defrost the milk in the refrigerator and shake it well before consuming it. Once defrosted, milk should be consumed quickly.

Availability

Availability

Our products are usually available at grocery stores, convenience stores, mass merchants and warehouse clubs. Head to the Find our products section for product availability by province. If you’re having trouble finding our products, go to the contact us section of our website and send us a message by filling out our Contact Form. Upon receiving your request, we will send you the name of a store near you that carries our products.
 

If Natrel products are already available at your supermarket, ask the dairy manager to include the product you want in his or her next order.

Most stores receive at least one or two orders per week. If the product is still unavailable, go to the contact us section of our website and send us a detailed message. In response, we will do our best to send one of our representatives to your local supermarket to try adding the product you want. Unfortunately, some stores do not offer Natrel products for contractual reasons. If this is the case with your store, we will send you the names of other establishments that carry our products in your area.

Pasteurization

Pasteurization

The process of pasteurization is named after Louis Pasteur, who discovered that it was possible to destroy spoilage bacteria in wine heated at a temperature below the boiling point. The process was later applied to milk and remains one of the most important steps in processing milk.

Although pasteurization is carried out at different stages, depending on the product, it is a step in the manufacturing process of every dairy product, except certain unpasteurized cheese.

When you boil any liquid, you can kill all the bacteria and make it sterile, but this can significantly affect its taste and nutritional benefits. When you pasteurize liquid, on the other hand, it’s heated at a high enough temperature to kill certain (but not all) bacteria and disable certain enzymes, minimizing the effects on taste as much as possible.

Natrel Fine-Filtered Milk, like all milk, is pasteurized. However, our filtration process can remove virtually all the bacteria to give our milk a purer taste that stays fresh longer, naturally, than milk that has only been pasteurized.

Homogenization

Homogenization

Yes, our milk is pasteurized and homogenized. If you would like to find out the difference between these two steps, check out the other questions in this section.

Yes, there’s a difference between these two steps. Homogenization is a process that gives milk its homogeneous (uniform) consistency. If you take a litre of milk straight from a cow and place it in a refrigerator, a layer of cream will rise to the top, leaving you with only skim milk on the bottom. To make 2% milk for you, the cream needs to stay suspended in the milk. Homogenization breaks down the fat globules in cream to a small enough size so that they remain suspended evenly in the milk rather than separating from the skim milk and rising to the surface.

FAQ

Produits Natrel

Produits Natrel

À vrai dire, les produits Natrel sont naturellement sans gluten.

Nous ne faisons pas que pasteuriser notre lait. Nous le filtrons afin d’éliminer pratiquement toutes les bactéries qui réduisent sa longévité et ainsi lui donner un goût plus pur qui reste frais plus longtemps, naturellement, et toujours sans agents de conservation.

C’est grâce à notre procédé de filtration que nous sommes en mesure de conférer au lait son goût pur qui reste frais plus longtemps, naturellement, et toujours sans agents de conservation. Nos emballages arborant le sceau « Emballage fraîcheur » contribuent également à préserver la fraîcheur du produit.

Le lait Natrel Finement filtré ne contient jamais d’agent de conservation. La longévité accrue du lait Natrel Finement filtré est rendue possible grâce à différentes méthodes de pasteurisation et de filtration. À moins que vous n’ayez acheté un produit Natrel Calcium ou Natrel Omega-3, seules des vitamines A et D sont ajoutées au lait.

Si le carton, le sac, ou le contenant de plastique est scellé et maintenu réfrigéré, le lait pasteurisé régulier se conserve de 19 à 22 jours. Nos laits Finement filtrés avec un emballage arborant le sceau « Emballage fraîcheur » garantie une durée de vie de 15 jours de plus que le lait pasteurisé régulier réfrigéré et non ouvert. Une fois le carton, le sac ou la cruche ouvert, il est recommandé de consommer le lait dans les 7 à 10 jours suivants. Vous pouvez améliorer la longévité de votre lait en le conservant au froid (entre 1 °C et 4 °C) et souvenez-vous qu’il peut commencer à perdre sa fraîcheur après seulement 20 minutes à température ambiante.

Oui, vous pouvez remplacer le lait régulier par le Natrel Sans lactose pour toutes vos recettes. Idéal pour cuisiner, il vous offre tout le rendement et le bon goût du lait frais, sans inconfort.

Nos produits laitiers sans lactose sont offerts en formats de 1L, de 2L et de 4L, écrémé ou à 1 % et 2 % de matière grasse. Nous offrons également de la crème à café Sans lactose 10 %, de la crème à fouetter Sans lactose 35 %, de la crème glacée Sans lactose et du beurre Sans lactose. Vous pouvez savourer à nouveau tout le bon goût des produits laitiers, sans inconfort.

Oui, bien sûr. Nous avons du lait biologique finement filtré disponible en Ontario et au Québec. Nous distribuons aussi du lait biologique en Colombie Britannique. Tout notre lait biologique provient de fermes biologiques.

Pour découvrir où trouver nos produits et leurs formats respectifs, consultez la page de nos produits biologiques

Notre lait Biologique provient de fermes biologiques se soumettant à des critères rigoureux établis par QAI (Quality Assurance International). Nous répondons ainsi aux normes canadiennes sur l'agriculture biologique avec nos laits biologiques.

Il est en effet possible de congeler le lait Natrel au chocolat. Il peut être mis directement au congélateur pour une durée maximum de trois semaines. La congélation n’altère ni le goût ni la valeur nutritive du lait. La texture et l’apparence pourraient cependant être légèrement modifiées. Il est suggéré de décongeler le lait au réfrigérateur et de bien l’agiter. Une fois décongelé, le lait au chocolat doit être consommé rapidement.

Vous pouvez servir du lait Natrel aux enfants une fois qu’ils ont été sevrés du lait maternel ou des préparations pour nourrissons. N’hésitez pas à consultez votre médecin afin de connaître le meilleur moment pour effectuer la transition vers le lait régulier.

Nous offrons plusieurs types de crème qui sauront répondre à vos différentes envies :

  • la crème à café Sans lactose 10 %
  • la crème à fouetter Sans lactose 35 %
  • la crème légère 5%
  • la crème à café 10%
  • la crème de table 18%
  • la crème à fouetter 35%
  • la crème à fouetter en aérosol 20%

et notre variété de crèmes aromatisées Natrel Café qui conviennent tant pour les cafés que pour les desserts.

La vitamine A du lait est présente dans les particules de matières grasses. Le procédé d’écrémage a donc tendance à réduire la quantité de vitamine A naturellement présente dans le lait. Ainsi on doit ajouter de la vitamine A, nommée le palmitate, aux laits à faible teneur en matières grasses comme le écrémé, 1 % et 2 %.

Nous ajoutons de la vitamine D au lait afin d’optimiser la capacité du corps à absorber le calcium dont il a besoin pour former et maintenir des os et des dents en santé.

Il est en effet possible de faire aciduler votre propre lait en ajoutant une cuillerée à table de vinaigre ou de jus de citron à une tasse de lait Natrel. Nous vous recommandons de ne pas utiliser de produits laitiers expirés ou « périmés » afin de vous assurer que votre cuisson soit parfaite.

Le lait Natrel ne contient aucun agent de conservation, et nous le filtrons finement pour lui permettre de garder son goût frais et pur plus longtemps. De plus, selon la réglementation actuellement en vigueur au Canada, le lait ne peut contenir de résidus d’antibiotiques et l’utilisation d’hormones de croissance artificielles n’est pas approuvée chez les bovins laitiers. La réglementation concernant la sécurité et la qualité de l’approvisionnement en lait est très stricte, incluant les inspections et les tests, à la fois à la ferme et dans les usines de transformation laitières.

Apprenez-en plus sur le site de Santé Canada.

Bien sûr. La moindre goutte de lait Natrel provient de la coopérative Agropur, une coopérative laitière détenue à 100 % par des producteurs canadiens. Ainsi, en achetant un produit Agropur, vous choisissez de contribuer à l'économie d'ici.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site Fierté Agropur : www.agropurfierte.com

Nos laits Natrel aromatisés sont délicieux à déguster tels quels, mais leur goût riche et onctueux peut très certainement vous inspirer pour des recettes, ce qui leur donnera ce petit plus qui vous caractérise. Des crêpes au lait au chocolat noir ? Des muffins au lait partiellement écrémé à l’érable ? Avec les laits Natrel aromatisés, laissez libre cours à votre imagination.

Pour découvrir d'autres idées, consultez notre section Recettes.

Les beurres salés et sans sel Natrel sont disponibles au Québec, en Ontario, en Colombie-Britannique et en Atlantique, dans les supermarchés sélectionnés et les clubs entrepôts.

Le beurre demi-sel Natrel est disponible au Québec dans les supermarchés sélectionnés.

Le beurre Sans lactose Natrel est disponible au Québec, en Ontario et en Atlantique, dans les supermarchés sélectionnés.

Le beurre Biologique Natrel est disponible au Québec et en Ontario, dans les supermarchés sélectionnés.

Si vous éprouvez de la difficulté à trouver nos produits, rendez-vous dans la section Nous joindre de notre site web et faites-nous parvenir un message en remplissant les champs requis. Nous pourrons alors vous transmettre le nom d’un emplacement près de chez vous.

Nous vous recommandons de conserver le beurre Natrel au réfrigérateur dans son papier métallique d’origine. Vous pourrez ainsi le conserver durant trois semaines, une fois ouvert. Si vous prévoyez le garder plus longtemps, nous vous conseillons de l’emballer en plus dans du papier d’aluminium. Ainsi, il conservera un goût frais plus longtemps.

Ceux qui aiment le beurre mou peuvent conserver une petite quantité sur le comptoir, dans un beurrier couvert, durant deux ou trois jours.

Le beurre Natrel se congèle bien, à condition de l’emballer dans un sac de plastique pour congélation. Bien emballé, le beurre sans sel Natrel se conserve trois mois alors que le beurre salé Natrel peut se conserver jusqu’à un an. Pour obtenir une texture optimale, le beurre Natrel doit être décongelé au réfrigérateur pendant quelques jours.

Sources : https://www.plaisirslaitiers.ca/le-beurre

Il n’y a qu’une trace de caféine dans le lait au caramel latte. Elle provient de l’arôme de café fabriqué à partir d’un extrait de café, soit environ 0,47 mg par portion de 250 ml. Notre lait au caramel latte peut donc être consommé par toute la famille.

Intolérance au lactose

Intolérance au lactose

L'intolérance est une incapacité à digérer le lactose, un sucre présent naturellement dans les produits laitiers. Les symptômes sont entre autres les crampes abdominales, les ballonnements, les flatulences et l'inconfort.

La plupart des gens développent une intolérance au lactose en prenant de l'âge. L'intolérance au lactose est très rare chez l'enfant en bas âge, mais la production de lactase diminue en général lorsque nous vieillissons.

Source : http://sante.canoe.ca/channel/sante-digestive/diarrhee/intolerance-au-lactose

Vous devriez en parler avec votre médecin, qui saura poser un diagnostic et vous aider à vous adapter à votre état.

Il suffit d'opter pour des solutions sans lactose qui satisferont vos besoins, comme les produits laitiers Natrel Sans lactose. Ce n'est pas juste le plaisir de redécouvrir le bon goût des produits laitiers. C'est une touche de plus. C'est tous vos classiques favoris, du shortcake au velouté de carottes onctueux. Et aussi tous vos nouveaux mets favoris. Des possibilités infinies sans inconfort. Savourez le plaisir sans lactose.

Non. Les produits sans lactose sont des produits laitiers adaptés aux besoins des personnes souffrant d'intolérance au lactose.

Le lactose est un sucre présent naturellement dans le lait. Pour être assimilé par l'organisme, le lactose doit être scindé par la lactase. Lorsqu'il n'est pas digéré complètement, le lactose peut fermenter dans l'organisme, ce qui peut causer des gaz et de l'acidité.

 

La lactase est un enzyme produit par notre organisme qui a pour fonction de scinder le lactose afin de permettre son assimilation par l'organisme. La production de lactase varie d'un individu à l'autre.

Bonne nouvelle! Les produits Natrel Sans lactose se comparent aux bienfaits des produits laitiers réguliers. Ils constituent une excellente source de protéines, de calcium et de vitamine D. Pour plus de détails, consultez les informations nutritionnelles de nos produits sans lactose.

Depuis le départ, nous nous sommes donné pour objectif de préserver le bon goût du lait frais. Nous sommes fiers d’avoir développé des produits laitiers sans lactose qui offrent le goût délicieux du lait que vous aimez tant.

Bien sûr! Vous pouvez utiliser nos produits laitiers Sans lactose dans toutes les recettes en remplacement des produits laitiers.

Consulter notre section Recettes puis sélectionner le filtre Sans Lactose pour nourrir votre inspiration www.natrel.ca/fr/recettes

Des produits laitiers figurent dans la composition de certains aliments industriels non laitiers. Certains d'entre eux sont faits à base d'additifs alimentaires contenant du lactose, comme le petit lait ou la matière sèche du lait.

Source : http://www.canalvie.com/sante-beaute/nutrition/infos-et-conseils/mieux-comprendre-l-intolerance-au-lactose-1.1242300 

Oui. Selon les études sur le sujet, on compte environ 7 millions de personnes souffrant d'intolérance au lactose au Canada.

Source : http://cdhf.ca/fr/trouble-digestifs/details/id/13

Préservation

Préservation

Pour conserver le goût pur et frais de votre lait Natrel plus longtemps, refermez le carton ou la cruche, ou pliez le sac pour en expulser l’air et remettez-les rapidement au réfrigérateur après chaque utilisation. Le lait devrait être conservé entre 0 °C et 4 °C.

Nous nous efforçons de produire le meilleur lait chaque jour. Mais pour que vous puissiez en profiter, nous devions trouver comment le conserver de manière optimale. Nous avons donc travaillé fort pour mettre au point un emballage fraîcheur qui garantit une durée de vie à nos produits encore plus grande, et qui saura préserver ce délicieux goût de lait frais.

Oui, vous pouvez congeler le lait Natrel. Qu’il soit vendu en carton ou en sac, vous pouvez le mettre directement au congélateur. Les cruches doivent quant à elles être d’abord décantées dans un contenant approprié. La congélation n’altère ni le goût ni la valeur nutritive de votre lait, mais la texture et l’apparence pourraient être légèrement modifiées. Il n’est pas recommandé de conserver le lait plus de trois semaines au congélateur. Pensez à décongeler votre lait au réfrigérateur et à bien l’agiter avant de le consommer. Une fois décongelé, il doit être consommé rapidement.

Disponibilité

Disponibilité

Nos produits sont généralement offerts dans les supermarchés, les dépanneurs, les magasins à grande surface et les clubs entrepôts. Rendez-vous dans la section Trouvez nos produits pour une disponibilité par province de nos produits. Si vous éprouvez de la difficulté à trouver nos produits, rendez-vous dans la section Nous joindre de notre site web et faites-nous parvenir un message en remplissant les champs requis. Nous pourrons alors vous transmettre le nom d’un emplacement près de chez vous.

Si des produits Natrel sont déjà offerts à votre supermarché, demandez au responsable des produits laitiers d’inclure le produit que vous désirez lors de sa prochaine commande.

La plupart des magasins reçoivent au moins une ou deux commandes par semaine. Si le produit n’est toujours pas offert, rendez-vous dans la section Nous joindre de notre site web et écrivez-nous un message détaillé. Nous essayerons alors d’envoyer un représentant pour tenter de faire ajouter le produit. Malheureusement, certains magasins n’offrent pas les produits Natrel pour des raisons contractuelles. Si c’est le cas avec votre magasin, nous pourrons vous transmettre le nom de ceux qui offrent nos produits dans votre secteur.

Pasteurisation

Pasteurisation

Le procédé de pasteurisation tire son nom de Louis Pasteur, qui a découvert qu’il était possible de détruire les bactéries putréfiantes dans le vin en le chauffant à une température sous le point d’ébullition. Plus tard, ce procédé a été appliqué au lait, et il demeure à ce jour l’une des plus importantes opérations dans la transformation du lait.

La pasteurisation est appliquée dans le processus de transformation de tous les produits laitiers, à l’exception de certains fromages non pasteurisés. L’étape à laquelle la pasteurisation est effectuée varie cependant en fonction du produit.

En portant un liquide à ébullition, il est possible d’éliminer toutes les bactéries et de rendre l’aliment stérile. Par contre, cela aura une incidence importante sur le goût et la valeur nutritive de l’aliment. En revanche, lorsqu’il est pasteurisé, le produit est chauffé à une température suffisamment élevée pour éliminer certaines bactéries et pour supprimer certaines enzymes tout en minimisant le plus possible les effets sur le goût.

Comme tous les laits, le lait Natrel Finement filtré est pasteurisé. Par contre, en utilisant aussi notre procédé de filtration, nous sommes en mesure d’éliminer pratiquement toutes les bactéries, ce qui lui confère un goût pur qui reste frais plus longtemps, naturellement, que le lait ayant seulement été pasteurisé.

Homogénéisation

Homogénéisation

Oui, notre lait est pasteurisé et homogénéisé. Vous trouverez la différence entre ces deux procédés en consultant les autres sections de cette foire aux questions.

Oui, il existe une différence entre ces deux étapes. L’homogénéisation est le procédé permettant au lait d’avoir une consistance homogène. Si nous prenons un litre de lait tout droit sorti d’une vache et que nous le mettons au réfrigérateur, toute la crème se séparera complètement, laissant le lait écrémé au fond et la crème au-dessus. Par exemple, pour fabriquer du « lait 2 % », nous devons être en mesure de laisser la crème en suspens dans le lait. L’homogénéisation consiste donc à faire éclater les globules de gras de la crème afin qu’elles soient d’assez petite dimension pour demeurer en suspension dans le lait plutôt que de se séparer et de flotter en surface.